Public Service Announcement

I‘ve finished my project for the Summer of Lace 2005 knitalong*, the Wool Peddler’s Shawl from Folk Shawls. Yes, that was a knitalong that Wendy Johnson ran in the summer of 2005, which proves my claim to being the world’s slowest knitter.

Just thought you’d might like to know. (Pictures on my Loose Ends page as soon as I’ve finished blocking it-hopefully by the Summer of 2007.)

Other projects still on the needles (in order of freshness):

  1. Kim Salaazar’s Zig-Zag Socks from Knitnet.com
  2. Kaffe Fassetts’ Kilim Cushion Cover from a Rowan Kit
  3. (I think I’ve hidden a few things in places I can’t remember…)

Projects in the planning: Socks, always socks, and a felted bag of some sort, for which I put aside these yarns:
The Felting Picks
That should keep me happy well into next year. :)

(*knitalong or KAL for short-a project/pattern that is knit by many people at the same time in order to compare notes and solve problems. Usually accompanied by an online discussion/support group. )

2 thoughts on “Public Service Announcement

  1. Pingback: Further to my previous PSA « The WYSIWYG* Blog

Comments are closed.