On The Virtual Road Again

My self-imposed intermission is now officially over and I have to admit it was hard coming back here. I was “offline” for 6 weeks++ taking a class about, perversely, being online. But my break from blogging also gave me the opportunity to spend time thinking about my online life and what I want to give to it and get from it.

This blog started out as a scattered collection of thoughts on everything from “soup to nuts”  because I have a smorgasbord of interests. Most of the topic specific content (knitting and photography) has been spun off to separate blogs (except for PhotoImpact, which, if I can judge by my stats, a lot of you arrive here looking for). And while I don’t see this blog turning into a topic specific blog, the use of categories and tags is going to become much more important here as I actually expand the number of topics I talk about. So posting will continue to be light while I rediscover the categories and tags properties and do some surgery on this blog.

At the same time I plan to experiment (a lot!) with the new ways WordPress.com have developed of posting to our WordPress.com blog. Experimenting with technology is the reason I got on the Internet in the first place. I love to break things. :)

Share

2 thoughts on “On The Virtual Road Again

  1. I found you through the Help option on Gravatar ratings. I find myself in the predicament that I have set my gravatar ratings to G and my own gravatar wont show. How do I go in and change it to PG? I can’t find the option.

    • Thanks for stopping by my blog.

      If you want to change your Gravatar’s rating, go to your WP.com Profile and click on your present Avatar. That will open a dialog box where there’s a “click here” link at the bottom to go to Gravatar.com.

      Once you have been taken to Gravatar, click on the Rating above the delete symbol (X) next to your Avatar. That should open another dialog box where you can change the rating. You may also want to see My gravatar doesn’t show up for a particular rating (or site!)

      Hope that helps.

Comments are closed.